You are not logged in. Please register or login.

Neemo
 Rep: 485 

Re: skyrim

Neemo wrote:

Best game ever...and the expansion kicks ass too

I'm on my third character

First was an elf thief/mage/assassin with light armour destruction magic and SNL swords
Then an orc warrior with heavy armour and a warhammer
Now a pure mage w/ conjuration,alteration & illusion

Anyone here play?

RussTCB
 Rep: 633 

RussTCB wrote:

removed

Neemo

Neemo wrote:

Yes and completely open ended u can do whatever whenever however and in any direction

Rex
 Rep: 50 

Rex wrote:

I just started playing again. I just finished up the Dark Brotherhood quest line. I always get addicted for a bit, then put it away, and the cycle continues haha.

Tommie
 Rep: 67 

Tommie wrote:

I love me some elder scrolls.   I first discovered it about 10 years ago when they released Morrowind on the original xbox.  I'm not normally into the whole "thou art swords" type of games, but the elder scrolls series is just so addicting.  I grabbed Dawnguard when it was released last week...first time I touched the game in about a month.  Now I've been playing it non stop and still havent even touched the expansion pack. 

@Russ - its awesome, but if you value your free time, stay the hell away from it.

johndivney wrote:

i actually just started playing this.
i never liked elder scrolls before, i loathed Oblivion, so i wasnt even gonna bother w/this. but i eventually gave in.

tbh... it's p good. but i dunno if i'm playing it right. it just doesn't seem very exciting.
& i admit i do have problems w/non-linear games, like it not having a set plot to advance thru the game. or maybe it does & ive missed it, as it's gotten buried under the quest list.

i'm a level 9 atm. think i'm imperial person & have heavy armour w/a steel greatsword.
am i playing it right?