You are not logged in. Please register or login.

Backslash
 Rep: 80 

Re: What's your day job?

Backslash wrote:

Just like at the old forum and all the rest... What do you do for a living?

I'm a Business/Accounting student.  I'm in my 2nd last term.  When I'm done (May) I'm heading to Calgary to work as an accountant with Shell Oil.  Currently, I work about 20 hours a week, split almost evenly marking papers/exams for a prof and "working" as a computer lab assistant.  The lab assistant job is a joke!  Especially now that this term they have 2 of us on in the evenings.  We're there to help students with computer and printing troubles and the like.  Definitely the easiest money I ever made.  I usually end up studying or on ROV.  Sometimes I mark papers while I'm working there, so then I'm technically making double-time!

RussTCB
 Rep: 633 

RussTCB wrote:

removed

I work in TV broadcasting.  I am in charge of all IFC's [Independent Film Channel] long play programs such as movies and series and get them prepped for air.   I used to be in charge of all of Bravo's programming and was apart of the launch of such shows as Queer Eye For The Straight Guy, Blowout and Celebrity Poker all of which was great to be apart of, IFC is boring compared to Bravo.   Bravo no longer airs out of our building but networks such as WE [Women's Entertainment], AMC [American Movie Classics], FUSE, Voom HD channels and various regional sports channels air out of our facility.

BurningHills
 Rep: 15 

BurningHills wrote:

www.jr937.us - click listen live, and you'll hear what my day job is! big_smile

(I'm a radio DJ and make little to no money for the pleasure!)

luckylittlelady
 Rep: 20 

I'm pretty much a full time mum although I do exercise horses for a pittance.  Which is OK because I'd do it for free anyway.

Neemo
 Rep: 485 

Neemo wrote: