You are not logged in. Please register or login.

misterID
 Rep: 475 

Re: Do you believe in ghosts?

misterID wrote:

You ever experience a haunting? Let me hear it. I've had some weird experiences, some were actually kind of heartwarming, while others I don't like to talk about because I have this irrational fear I'll experience it again. 16

I'm comfortable telling this: When I was a teenager my father owned a golf course in Florida that was well known to be haunted. We couldn't keep employees because the place was just so frightening. You'd hear children running up and down the hallways upstairs where we had lodge rooms, but no one was up there. The lights upstairs would turn on by themselves in locked rooms, so would the sinks, the cops would show up because motion sensors on the alarm would go off frequently, and the room doors, which were always locked, would be found wide open. I personally heard two women having a conversation when I was alone in the building, but I could never find the source (many people heard them, too). Golf clubs disappeared from people's bags only to reappear later --This happened to my dad several times. Workers saw an old man in the clubhouse watching them from these huge windows in the grill room when the building was closed. Others saw him on the golf course, one guy even said he'd been driving a maintenance cart early in the morning and saw the man sitting next to him.