You are not logged in. Please register or login.

Wilco
 Rep: 1 

Re: Why no Axl/Slash interviews since 2016?

Wilco wrote:

We’ve had an Axl / Duff interview

The last time Axl and Slash sat down for a joint interview was January 3rd 1994.

I understand one might say “because they don’t wanna answer certain questions” but couldn’t they sit down with a journalist with pre selected questions if anything?

AgesOfTheIce
 Rep: 10 

AgesOfTheIce wrote:

I'd say lack of incentive. Axl's only interviews since the reunion were the China exchange, him and Duff to Brazilian TV, and two newspaper interviews in 2018 in Iceland and the UAE. All very random so clearly not part of any genuine promotional strategy, Axl seems to simply agree to these things on the fly rather than plan them out.

metallex78
 Rep: 194 

metallex78 wrote:

I think because Axl and Slash, probably don’t want to go into detail about the absolute stupidity of them not speaking for 20+ years. And if I was a journalist worth my salt, that’s exactly what I’d be asking. And also why the fuck it’s taking them so long to get an album together.

I don’t imagine either of them, especially Axl, want to be put on the spot about that.

monkeychow
 Rep: 661 

monkeychow wrote:

I think if and when they have any thing new to show they would do some.

Like Axl was doing interviews with Ac/Dc cos he had something to say about that and it was new.

The china exchange interview and the slash comments in the press are all that was required for the reunion cos there's kinda nothing to say. Like they had a 30 year drama and wasted a lot of productive years on it already. Going into who was right or wrong too deeply only risks turning a good thing bad again. Or bringing media attention onto the the things I assume Axl would rather they forget.