You are not logged in. Please register or login.

Abbey_Road
 Rep: 16 

Re: Another theory as to why the the ball is in the record company's hands

Abbey_Road wrote:

http://www.celebheights.com/s/Axl-Rose-1189.html

glenn says on 4/Nov/07
he left new york almost or exactly a month ago.he was here 6-8 weeks before that.long before the fires.im not sure whats going on with the cd.my educational guess,being im a music and industry expert,is that they are preparing a promotional campaign.trying to figure out best time to release,first single,track listing and order.and like i said,there was monetary issues involved.or to be settled.and he fired his management team over a year ago.so maybe he deciding what label to have it released on and have whole different team behind it.not sure.didnt really talk to him this trip.only his people.he can be moody.nothing new.usually a great guy

James
 Rep: 664 

James wrote:

He can't decide what label to release it on unless Uni drops GNR. They decide, not him. Its the one thing Axl has no control over.

Horrific
 Rep: 7 

Horrific wrote:

Interesting.

RussTCB
 Rep: 633 

RussTCB wrote:

removed

sandman
 Rep: 30 

sandman wrote:

here's some random thoughts/questions (which is all we have anyhow):

1. i have not been following things closely for several months, but at this point, is there any chance the record label is not happy with CD and/or in the process of rejecting it?

2. if it truly is in the record label's hands, i don't think they need to be in any rush to release it. it's money in the bank, and they need to maximize the returns.

3. did the label make alot of their money back with the release of the Greatest Hits cd??

4. record sales are way down from 6-7 years ago when Interscope was invested in this project. AND the industry is going through a transformation regarding marketing and the delivery of products.

James
 Rep: 664 

James wrote: