You are not logged in. Please register or login.

drewsmith
 Rep: 1 

Re: Followup album to Chinese Democracy...

drewsmith wrote:

Hi, first off im new to gnrevolution. I found this site on thursday the 12th and gotta say its very inpresove.

Okay now that thats over with, I have both heard and read about Sebastian Bach saying that democracy is the first of 3 or 4 albums. Does anyone know anything else about what could possible follow up to such a great GnR album. Also will Axl be able to produce this next album in the next 5 years or so? Anyway it goes ill be listing to democracy:P

thanks,

-drewsmith

bigbri
 Rep: 341 

bigbri wrote:

First, welcome. Second, we're a bunch of realists here and don't sugarcoat anything. Frankly, I think very few of us believe another CD is coming soon. In his interviews, Axl says they are concentrating on CD.

As for what could follow-up CD. Anything. I hope he goes a more experimental direction, but I'm sure I'm in the minority on that.

Welcome again. Try not to let the negativists get you down.

James
 Rep: 664 

James wrote:

Welcome to the forum. 5

If there's gonna be a followup, he needs to pull the trigger on it in a timely fashion. The days of fans 'waiting' years for this are over. When you take into account that time isn't this material's best friend, it would be best for him to unload it before it gets even more dated.

In a perfect world, Axl would unload the best of whats left on a bonus disc with a CD re-release, and then he can start from scratch with whatever current band he has.

faldor
 Rep: 281 

faldor wrote: